My Top Places To Stay In Dublin!

Taking a trip to Dublin is one my favourite things to do! My fiance and I like to take a trip down 2-3 times a year, whether it is just to get away for a few days or to do some shopping!

I have stayed in a few different hotels in the city center and thought I would share with you, my top 4 to stay in!

#1

morgan-hotel-dublin-logo

The Morgan Hotel is by far my favourite place to stay! It is located in Temple bar, which is one of Dublin’s most popular tourist spots!

the-morgan-hotel

The Morgan is an incredible boutique hotel, it is modern and fresh! I love how creative they are with their interiors, it really adds to the overall feel of the hotel! As soon as I walked inside I felt like I was in a whole new world, I had never stayed in a hotel like this before!

13674508

The staff is incredible, every time I have stayed they have been very welcoming and friendly! From room upgrades to complementary cocktails, they really made my stays amazing!

morgan-rooms-deluxe-king-02

The rooms are fantastic and the beds are unbelievably comfortable! I love the fresh interior of the rooms, and the few pops of colour! I have stayed in the contemporary rooms, the deluxe rooms and the apartment suite and all of them were amazing, they were all so luxurious, spacious and very comfortable! May I also not forget, the complementary apples!

food

I have also eaten in the restaurant, and let me tell you, the food is just as amazing as the decor! Honestly I would recommend that everyone go and have a meal here, the food is perfection! (Also you must try the breakfast, it’s so good, they have a Pancake machine!!!!!)

The-Morgan-Bar-Fleet-Street-Temple-Bar

The cocktails are something else! They have a wide range to choose from, there is definitely something for everyone, from The Morgan bubbles (my favourite) to the strongest long island iced tea that you will ever have in your life! (trust me).

53097793

This hotel will always be close to my heart as it is the place my fiance asked me to marry him! He knew how much I loved the hotel and thought it was the perfect place to ask me and it was!

courtyard

I can’t recommend this place enough, it is a very lively and fun place to be, even if you are not planning on staying, I would still recommend going in for a cocktail or two, you wont be disappointed!

www.themorgan.com

 

#2

CLY_logo_Primary_RGB

My fiance and I stayed here for Valentines Day a few years ago when it was still known as the Maldron Hotel. Although the ownership/name has changed much remains the same. The hotel is situated on Cardiff Lane, close to the Samuel Beckett Bridge and great if going to any events in the 3 Arena, Board Gais Energy Theater and others.

1186302_65_z

Although the Hotel is within walking distance of town and all the major attractions I would recommend getting a taxi. For the few euros spent you will get there a hell of a lot quicker. It’s a good 15-20 minute walk from O’Connell Bridge.

Hotel-reception-at-the-Clayton-Hotel-Cardiff-Lane-1-1130x505_c

Once inside the Hotel, we were checked in by very friendly staff and informed on all the hotel has to offer including Food, Drink, Gym and Swimming Pool.

Hotel-swimming-pool-in-Dublin-at-Clayton-Cardiff-Lane-1-1130x505_c

The room we booked was great, an executive room with a balcony, As it was Valentines Day my fiance purchased a few extras I didn’t know about. When we got into the room it was stocked with Champagne on Ice, Chocolates, Strawberries and there were Bathrobes and slippers laid out on the bed for us.

cardiff-lane-room

The Restaurant was very nice, we were taken to our seats and given menu’s. The room was dimly lit and quite romantic. The food was very good and was well presented.

www.claytonhotelcardifflane.com

Stir-Restaurant-at-Clayton-Cardiff-Lane-1-1130x505_c

 

#3

RUMPOLE_JurysInn_Logo_Main

The Jurys Inn is located on Parnell Street, it is right around the corner from Henry’s Street, which is packed full of my favourite places to shop!

kji

I stayed here only recently, I traveled to Dublin for the night to do some shopping and this was the perfect spot as I didn’t have to walk far to find all my favourite places!

dublin-parnell-bedroom-1-780-450

The room was very nice and perfect for my short stay. The walls were very high so it made the room look huge, but I loved that. The rooms have Air Conditioning which is a big plus. The bed was very comfortable, enough that I actually struggled to get out of it the next morning!

dublin-parnell-bar-780-450

I had a few drinks after my shopping and the bar staff were very friendly, unfortunately they didn’t do cocktails (will be shortly).

The interior was very inviting and comfy! They had gorgeous little bowls on the tables with floating flowers inside, it is the little things!!

dublin-parnell-restaurant-780-450

I didn’t eat in the restaurant, so I can’t comment on their food, but I did peek inside and it looked very inviting! Just off the restaurant they have a hidden courtyard, which is perfect during the summer!

court-yard

I really enjoyed my stay here and I definitely want to go back again! The next time I will have to try their food, everyone in the restaurant seemed to be enjoying their meal!

If you are looking for somewhere close to the shopping centers, you should definitely consider this hotel!

www.jurysinns.com

#4

ind_hotel_maldron_logo.1024xauto

The Maldron Hotel is located on Parnell Street which is only a few minutes walk from O’Connell street.

food

The hotel provides a luxury atmosphere on a budget. I always stay here coming up to Christmas to do my last-minute bits and pieces as its usually one of the best value hotels at this time of year. The staff is warm and friendly and are quite helpful.

Maldron-Hotel-Parnell-Square-Dublin-Double-Room

The rooms are very cosy, like any other hotel they have tea and coffee making facilities and WiFi. Another bonus, the rooms are fitted with air-con which is perfect for the summer months, nothing worse than a hotel in the summer with no cooling system!

The beds are very comfy and I always have a good night sleep when I stay here!

1724859_54_z

Although I have not had a dinner here the breakfast is quite good, serving both continental and Irish breakfasts in a buffet style.

It is definitely one to consider, if you are on a budget!

www.maldronhotelparnellsquare.com

restaurant.jpg

They are my top hotels to stay in when I visit Dublin!

I hope you enjoyed reading!

Have you stayed in any of these hotels or do you have any recommendations for me to try?

Thank you for reading,

Love Tanya

xxx

Save

Leave a Reply

