Current Beauty Favourites

IMG_9433

Today’s post is a collection of beauty products that I have been loving for the past while!

I have had to control my spending when it comes to beauty products, I was always buying products I didn’t actually need! Now I refuse to buy anything unless it was essential to my everyday. The joys of saving! 😂

The following are products I have been using a lot lately and have been really enjoying.

Primark PS. Pure Glow Highlighters

IMG_9342

I was always skeptical about Primark make up, as I didn’t think anything that affordable could be so good, but this highlight palette proved me wrong!

I bought it on a recommendation from a friend and also because I actually needed new highlighters!

IMG_9346

IMG_9418

I haven’t put it down since I got it, it is highly pigmented and looks so good on my skin! However there is some fall out, but I can over look that!

€6.00 for 4 highlighters, where can you go wrong!

Revlon Photoready Primer

IMG_9355

For ages I’ve been using the Nivea for men post shave balm and that has been amazing, but I decided I wanted to go back to using a regular make up primer! I chose this Revlon one and I haven’t gone back since!

This primer is so smooth and easy to apply, it honestly makes my skin look flawless and so smooth! Even on days when I’m not wearing make up, I will just pop on a bit of this and off I go!

Obviously its more pricey than the post shave balm, but I don’t mind paying for good results!😂

Revlon Ultra HD Matte Lip Color – ?

IMG_9377

Another Revlon product, yes I love their products and this probably wont be the last time I talk about them!😂

I’ve had this lip colour a while now, but I recently dug it out and I have been wearing it a lot. I love this shade of red, it looks very well with my skin tone and doesn’t make my teeth look yellow!😂🙏

IMG_9413

Although it says it is a matte lip stick, it doesn’t dry fully! It is highly pigmented and very comfortable to wear, but it doesn’t dry to the extent of other matte liquid lipsticks. I enjoyed this product so much, that I have been planning on buying a few lighter shades for the summer, they have some gorgeous nudes and pinks! 💄

Rimmel London Exaggerate Lipliner – Eastend Snob

IMG_9384

Behold!! The most amazing shade lip liner that has ever lined lips!!😂😂😂

OK maybe that was a bit of an exaggeration, but honestly, this is by far my favourite lip liner! This shade is just heaven, and clearly I am not the only person who thinks so, as it took me weeks to get my hands on a new one!

IMG_9407

It is a very comfortable liner and it holds up very well in comparison to any lipsticks I wear with it! When the lipstick is gone the liner is still there!

I love to pair it with the Maybelline Colour sensational lipstick in the shade Pink Fling! These two together are amazing, and I always get complemented on it!

Primark PS.. Blend & Cleanse Sponge Cleanser

IMG_9370

This is another product recommendation by one of my friends, and they didn’t do me wrong! This product is meant for cleaning make up sponges, but I have used it to clean my brushes too.

It foams up so well and it removes all the product from the brushes, to the point the brushes look brand new!

I used to use the Real Techniques Cleansing Gel and that was very good too, but this product seemed to clean out even the worst of my brushes!

IMG_9376

I used it to wash over 30 brushes and I still have a fair amount left, so for €2.50 it is definitely worth testing out!

Garnier Skin Active Moisture Bomb Day & night Cream

IMG_9369

I suffer pretty bad with dry skin, especially when there is a change in the weather, which is pretty much this time of the year!

I have been using these a while now and they really do add moisture to your skin! I find both of them to be very refreshing, especially the night cream!

IMG_9415

Garnier have really been upping their game lately, they have also brought out a range of skin care face masks and they are also very good! My favourite so far is the moisture burst face cloth mask!

Garnier Skin Active Micellar Cleansing Gel wash

IMG_9398

I’m sure by now everyone has seen, heard or tried the Garnier micellar Cleansing water, but this my friends is the new kid on the block!

To me this is much better than the water and I will explain why!

  1. I don’t have to go through 10 face pads to get all of my make up off
  2. foams up really well!
  3. Refreshing
  4. I can rub it over my eyes! (the old cleaner I had I couldn’t use on my eyes, so Id have to remove my eye make up with loads of face pads and then remove the make up with a hot cloth cleanser)

All in all this product cuts my skin care routine in half and saves me money on the amount of face pads and wipes I had to use before!

Garnier Ultimate Blends Heat Protection Milk

IMG_9361

I curl and straighten my hair a lot, so it is important I protect it with heat spray! This is the recent one I have tried and I love it! It doesn’t leave my hair feeling rubbery or greasy and it smells amazing!

I recently started growing my hair out, I have had so many dyes in my hair over the years and my hair has really suffered from it! I have been growing out the dyes by getting my hair regularly cut and I haven’t dyed it since. I am about 2 – 3 cuts away from having my hair free from dye!! 🎉🎉

My hair has never looked or felt as good as it does now, so I have started to take as much care for it as I can!

Herbal Essences Daily Detox Shampoo & Conditioner

IMG_9390

I only realised recently that the shampoo and the conditioner have two different scents! 😂😂 Clearly I got them mixed up, because the lids are the same colour!

Anyway the products are still great! I find them very light in my hair, my hair doesn’t feel heavy after using them and the scents are just heaven!

They are very fresh and not over powering. The golden raspberry and mint is by far my favourite, so I will need to go and get the right shampoo!

My hair feels so soft every time I use this shampoo and conditioner, I keep getting complements on how shiny and soft my hair feels, Iv even been told it feels like baby hair it is that soft!

I honestly love trying different shampoos, but I think I will stick with this one for now!

That is pretty much all the beauty products I have been loving at the moment!

Is there any beauty products you have been loving lately? or any recommendations? Leave me a comment at let me know 😀😘

Thank you for reading!

Love Tanya

xxx

Leave a Reply

