I’m Engaged!!

IMG_20170213_195156_241

A few weeks ago my boyfriend of 7 and a half years asked me to marry him!

If you follow me on Instagram you may have already known this, but today I decided to share my engagement story with you!

I’ve been with James for 7 and a half years now and to be honest I knew for years that I would be with him for the rest of my life!

I met James when I was 16, through mutual friends. It wasn’t love at first sight, but the more we hung out, the more we got to know each other and then we ended up falling in love! ahhh

Β Myself & James when we first started going out

Before I dive into the engagement story, I want to mention how I always believed my engagement wouldn’t be a surprise!

When it comes to surprises, I am like a sniffer dog, I always know when things are going on and I always find out before the surprise is revealed, Christmas, birthdays and gifts!

The weekend of our engagement James booked the Morgan hotel in Dublin. This is our favorite home away from home, we have been here several times for weekend breaks, so this didn’t set off any alarm bells!

After checking in we went into the city center to do some shopping and to get some coffee!

We went into Zara, I was running around awing over all the lovely clothes and I turned around and James was just standing staring at me with this loving smile. Usually he would be complaining that I am dragging him around different shops but he wasn’t he just stood smiling, I didn’t even think anything of it, no alarm bells here either! ha

We both wanted to get a bottle of champagne and strawberries for our little getaway weekend!

James decided he wanted to buy a bottle of Moet, but when I seen the price I was almost sick, I’m a pretty frugal person and to spend €40 on a bottle of champagne would have made me sick, so James settled for a much cheaper bottle!

Again this didn’t set of any alarm bells, even though James was so persistent that he wanted to get the Moet!

Before heading back we went into Lush and bought a few of their bath bombs and bubble bars! I don’t live near a lush so the only time I get to buy any is when I go to Dublin!

Later that night we went for a meal in the Morgan hotel restaurant, seriously it was the nicest meal I had in a while!

I ordered the Pasta Arrabiata and James had the steak with sweet potato fries….which I ate on him!

We also had some cocktails with our meal, I had the Morgan Bubbles, which I have to get every time I am there!

Β The only Pictures taken that night!!

I brought my camera to the meal and I barely took any photos, which I am kicking myself over now!

After the meal we went back to our room, I sat on the edge of the bed to take off my shoes. James came over to me with his hand in his back pocket, saying you know the way we have been going out for a while now and began to take his hand out of his pocket.

He got down on one knee with the box held out in front of me and asked me to marry him, by this time I was balling my eyes out, repeating, stop joking, your messing, is this really happening?!

In all the shock of everything I forgot to say yes, James was still on his knee waiting for my reply, so is that a yes?? YES!

The ring is so beautiful and it fit perfectly, I couldnt have chosen a better one myself!!

I honestly couldn’t have asked for a better moment! The feeling you get during that moment is life changing, I never felt so happy!

I honestly thought he was joking with me, I thought he was going to pull out a gift card or something!

He then informed me that my family knew all about it, for a week!! This really shocked me, my sister especially, she can’t hold water and I am so surprised she didn’t say anything!

I shook his hand and said congratulations, you managed to surprise me! we laughed for ages and then popped the champagne and called our families!

I then had a nice long bath with my lush bath bomb and my glass of champagne! We later curled up and watched the only movie that was on the TV, Never Been Kissed!

Processed with VSCO with q8 presetProcessed with VSCO with q8 preset

Processed with VSCO with q8 preset

It was the most amazing night/weekend of my life, I honestly couldn’t stop smiling and I can’t wait to start this new chapter with my Fiance!!!

Love Tanya

xxx

Save

Save

Leave a Reply

