10 Things About Me

Hello Lovelies!

Seen as this is a new blog, I thought it would be a good idea to share some facts about myself! As the title says above, here are 10 things about me!

1. I’m musically challenged

I Love music, so much I can’t decide which genre is my favourite! Growing up I loved every kind of music from heavy metal to rap! Now I’m 24 and I still can’t pick just one. People used to call me musically challenged because I dressed really grunge and loved heavy metal and Rock n Roll, but I would still listen to the likes of BeyoncΓ© and Lady Gaga.

I don’t think it is a bad thing to like a bit of everything, I recently started listening to K-pop!! Lets just say my Google Play account has a nice variety of music!!

My current obsession is with Twenty One Pilots! Those two guys are gods!

2. I love making lists!

gif2

I seriously love to make lists, I make lists for pretty much everything and I still don’t follow them!

Everyone in my first college always knew me for making lists, if we were given a task all I would hear is ‘Tanya’s going to make a list’ πŸ˜‚ and I would of course!

Buying a new notebook gives me so much joy, and I cant wait to start filling it with lists of things that need to be done or bought!

If only this was an actual job, I would flourish!!

3. I graduated from fashion design

LOOK2

After studying Fashion design for 5 years, I am finally fully qualified! Growing up I always wanted to be a designer, more so a bridal designer as I was obsessed with weddings!

LOOK2.5

In my final year I completed a collection consisting of 3 fully finished garments! Unfortunately I wasn’t 100% happy with them, as I felt they weren’t exactly what I wanted. But the main thing is I completed a collection of clothing all on my own!πŸ’ͺ

4. I’m obsessed with TV shows

I used to be a huge movie buff, until I started watching TV more! Now I watch so many TV shows, I actually have to make a timetable, so I know when they are on! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I know what you are thinking ‘this girl is a nut’, but hey! I love the little things in life! πŸ˜‚βœŒοΈ

5. I’m loud and easily excited!

giphy

I am a very shy person when I meet new people, but when I get to know people I really open up, and trust me it can be a shock to most! I LOVE to laugh and very loudly at that!

I’m easily excited and it can be over the smallest thing, as I said I love the little things in life!

6. I suffer with anxiety

hello-my-name-is-anxiety

Over the last 3 years I have dealt with Anxiety and was diagnosed with GAD – General Anxiety Disorder and Phobophobia – yes this is a fear of fear πŸ˜‚

Last year was the hardest of all, mainly due to my final year of college and the stress of getting work done!

Although I’m not over this anxiety, everyday it gets a bit better! I will talk more about my experience in a later post!

7. I have 1 tattoo

IMG_8810

I have one little tattoo on my forearm, to most it is unreadable (which is kind of what I wanted) but I love it!

When I was going through my dark period, there was one artist that I listened to on a loop and that was Sia and the lyrics to this song spoke to me a lot, and so I got it tattooed on me as a reminder that I was strong and I would survive whatever life threw at me!

8. I had an imaginary best friend!

tumblr_n02acqrngT1sqg6xdo1_500

Yes you read that right, I had an imaginary friend! How awesome is that! πŸ˜‚ It all started when I was 4/5, I’m not sure if it was a boy or a girl, all I know is that their name was Tallaght and we were a nightmare!!

My dad told me he sat on them once, and I got very upset! My mother even had to set out an extra seat at the table for them!

God I was a weird kid….but I’m an even weirder adult πŸ˜‚

9. I’m afraid of Motionless Faced costumes!

3862487060_63a9f147c7

Yeah this is a weird one!Β  Ever since I was a kid I’ve been afraid of big costumes with motionless faces!πŸ˜‚ I’m pretty sure it is from being scared by one when I was a kid!

Now when I see them I turn and walk/run the other way πŸ˜‚ They creep me out!!

10. I play a lot of Call of Duty!

IMG_8777

I have an obsession with playing Call of Duty! I love playing online with other people, but I can get very competitive, I’m pretty much Monica from friends!

Screen Shot 2016-03-25 at 12.29.55 AM

It’s the only game I am actually good at playing!πŸ˜‚ Well that and the Sims!

I hope I didn’t scare anyone away!πŸ˜‚ I hope you enjoyed this post and stick around for future ones! πŸ˜€

Leave me a comment with something about you!

Love Tanya

xxx

 

 

Save

10 thoughts on “10 Things About Me

      1. I actually have no idea, It was done on the computer of the tattoo shop I was in. Aw cool any ideas? I definitely want to get more but just can’t decide πŸ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Well I’ve now got 5 – they’re all small ones. I really like quotes from Demo Lovato, so was thinking of one of them, and a simple kitten one?πŸ‘ŒπŸ» How much did that one hurt?☺

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Nice!! I do like small tattoos! That would be really nice, I love quote tattoos, didn’t hurt at all, it was just like a hot scratch πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I love writing lists too! I think it’s because it makes me feel like I have more control when I’m unwell πŸ˜‚ I only just realised that could be why recently but I’m not stopping πŸ˜‚ I never follow them but I love writing them. Your tattoo is so pretty and motivational! Im glad I found your blog! πŸ’—πŸ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

    1. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I feel u!! I have notebooks full of lists that haven’t been followed πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ thank you soo much πŸ˜„ aww I’m happy you like it πŸ˜†πŸ˜† hope u enjoy my future posts πŸ˜„πŸ’œ

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

